Drinks, drinks, drinks.

August 11, 2007

I had the idea of doing a food blog (of course it was stolen from my girlfriend who, as it turns out, is much better at it than I am) because I love food so very much. Over the course of this last summer however, I became lazy and didn’t update and it was very boring, etc.

Then late this sumer I started brewing my own soda. This proved to be extremely enjoyable and gratifying (and as it turns out fairly simple). I gave that some thought and decided, after some online research, that there really wasn’t much of a forum for beverages in general. There are wine people, who are intimidating. Beer geeks, who are a breed all their own. I suppose there are soda people, but I don’t know any. But what about for people who want a mead? Or for people that want to make sarsaparilla? Or someone who has had a certain coffee stout but has no idea the maker and if it is even distributed. Hopefully this will be an emporium for beverages of all types.

I love beer, soda, coffee, liquor, mead, vitamin water, egg nog, etc. This blog aims to inform about beverages of all kinds. I will say if I like the beverage in question or not, but in the end, what’s it matter? Go try it.

So I wasn’t going to really post anything about a particular drink until tomorrow or the next day, but since I’m sitting in a cafe drinking Intelligentsia coffee, I may as well say how good it is.

I’m drinking it at Cafe Paradiso in Urbana. Intelligentsia is a Chicago based company that has a wonderful business ethic and concerned about the environment and all that.

I am not a huge tea drinker so I’m unable to comment on the tea, but the coffee is definitely my favorite coffee. It is available at many cafes and diners in the Chicagoland area. It is also available to order through their website.

I am drinking an iced americano (shots of espresso and water over ice). Give it a try if you like coffee and are sick of all the chains.

Available at:

Intelligentsia.com

In Chicago:

3123 North Broadway Street
Chicago, IL 60657

53 West Jackson Boulevard
Chicago, IL 60604

55 East Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Also in LA at:

3922 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90029

0 Responses to “Drinks, drinks, drinks.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




August 2007
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031